85.7 F
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Basketball award winners

Related stories

Pressure mounting for Governor Lujan Grisham to cancel special session

By Adrian Hedden | Carlsbad Current-Argus A coalition of mental...

New Mexico finds oil and gas violations throughout Permian Basin

By Adrian Hedden | Carlsbad Current-Argus More than half the...

Eddy County banks on increased tax collections

By Mike Smith | Artesia Daily Press A large amount...
(Courtesy Photo)
(Courtesy Photo)
(Courtesy Photo)
(Courtesy Photo)

Members of the 2015-16 Bulldog and Lady Bulldog basketball teams receiving special recognition at their programs’ end-of-season banquets pose with their awards. Above, Bulldog award winners are, from left, Carlos Caldera, MVP and South All-Star; Carlos Carrasco, Defensive Player of the Year; Joe Willingham, Most Improved; Taylor Null, Sportsmanship; Justin Houghtaling, Offensive Player of the Year and Leadership; and Caleb Brewer, Heart & Hustle. At right, Lady Bulldog award winners are, back row from left, Tori Collins, Heart and Pride; Paityn Houghtaling, Leadership and Steals, Effort and Assists; front row from left, Laci Taylor, Sportsmanship; Kyrah Gonzales, Most Improved; Alexa Riggs, Defensive Player of the Year; and Alissa Wagner, Offensive Player of the Year, MVP, Three-Point Award, and Free-Throw Award.

Brienne Green
Daily Press Editor

Join the Artesia Daily Press Newsletter

Stay informed with the latest Artesia news and updates, directly in your inbox. Subscribe now!


Latest stories