73.8 F
Wednesday, June 12, 2024

APS staff honored at service awards luncheon

Related stories

Chase Scholars accepting community service requests from seniors

ARTESIA -- Artesia High School Class of 2024 recipients...

Council approves pay increase for police, fire departments

Artesia fire and police scored raises at the Artesia...

Caverns announce new policites to help limit fire risk

CARLSBAD — Due to high to extreme fire danger...
Listen to Story
During its annual Service Awards luncheon April 19, the Artesia Public Schools bid farewell to 10 staff members who will be retiring at the end of the 2023-24 school year. Pictured from left are Margaret Bustamante, Donna Williams, Donna Hammer, Christi Gonzales and Mark McAlister. Not pictured are Delma Carrasco, Billy Mondragon, Thad Phipps, Cody Skinner and Sylvia Wilson. (Photo Courtesy APS)
Honored for 40 years of service to the Ar­tesia Public Schools during the annual Ser­vice Awards Luncheon was Tammy Kiemle. (Photo Courtesy APS)
Receiving 30-year honors was D’Mar Briseno-Orte­ga. (Photo Courtesy APS)
Honored for 25 years of service were, from left, Dena Nelson, Eugenia Granados, Scott Simer and Melissa Burnett. Not pictured are Em­ily Bennett and Jeff Houghtaling. (Photo Courtesy APS)
Staff members honored for 20 years of service include Manuela Alvarado, Murry Avery, Shani Avery, Robbie Harrison, Julie Horner, Jeanette Martinez, Jessica Martinez, Patricia Perez and Antonio Torrez. (Photo Courtesy APS)
Staff members honored for 15 years of service include Tracy Bartley, Dusty Bean, Maria Lara, Sarah Savage, Kelli Smith, Vanessa Teel and Shawn Waller. (Photo Courtesy APS)
Staff members honored for 10 years of service include Christy Aguilar, Anna Bilberry, Elisha DeHoyos, Jennifer Duff, Haley Ellett, Beatriz Fer­nandez, Emilio Gonzales, Vickie Grousnick, Rhea Lynn Kaufman, Victoria Kidd, Staci Lasater-Molina, Ciarra Marrufo, Angela Montgomery, Derek Montoya, Breanne Naylor, JJ Ortiz, Tiffany Ortiz, Celestina Prieto and June Willmore. (Photo Courtesy APS)
Staff members honored for five years of service include Ranae Blackerby, Melanie Bejarano, Rosemary Braswell, Eva Cabezuela, Nubia Caro, Patricia Christie, Jeanette Delgado, Sherry England, Brenna Evans, Aurora Fierro, Maribel Flores, Jo Lynn Fulton, Estefana Lopez, Ramona Gomez Lozoya, Juan Marcos Muniz, Tanya Nolen, Dawn Perez, Candace Pollard, Nikia Rubio, Cassie Sanchez, Donna Sanchez, Taylor Sanders, Leigh Ann Thomas, April Waters and Angie Williams. (Photo Courtesy APS)
Brienne Green
Daily Press Editor

Join the Artesia Daily Press Newsletter

Stay informed with the latest Artesia news and updates, directly in your inbox. Subscribe now!


Latest stories